Hi all,
It has recently been drawn to my attention some less than great customer service was awarded to one of our members when dealing with a recruitment/immigration company in the USA called InterFysio.
An Australian physio simply contacted this company to ask about working in the USA and the ability for them to gain a green card. I believe that Interfysio charge a fee for organising the immigration and work permits etc of at least $2,000.
Anyway they did correspond nicely until the physio asked if they could provide a referee by means of a physio and/or company that has used their services in the USA. This was asked in a nice polite manner and was no different to a recruiter asking a physio for a job reference. They received no response from InterFysio.
Dismayed by this the candidate then turned to their Australian representative, AlliedHealth.com.au, to politely ask again if they could provide more info. The candidate did not mind paying the fees but just wanted some assurance that they were not taking part in an internet scam. For the record we have no suggestion that this was the case however the candidate was taking all necessary security checks as advised when dealing with any web-based negotiations today. Quite a valid and very real possibility on the net these days.
The Aussie company was genuinely happy to try and help and cc'd the USA company director in on this, who responded that they were extremely offended by these questions and that they now would not accept any application from this candidate. The Aussie company, as advised by InterFysio, also did not wish to continue any correspondence with this candidate.
I am therefore writing this post to let people know that I was alarmed by the course of these events and I do not know what to make of them! If anyone out there has dealt with this company, either successfully or otherwise, we would like to hear from you to help clarify this unfortunate situation. At present they have a -1 on the customer satisfaction scale.
Physiobase.com - uniting the global physiotherapy community
It has recently been drawn to my attention some less than great customer service was awarded to one of our members when dealing with a recruitment/immigration company in the USA called InterFysio.
An Australian physio simply contacted this company to ask about working in the USA and the ability for them to gain a green card. I believe that Interfysio charge a fee for organising the immigration and work permits etc of at least $2,000.
Anyway they did correspond nicely until the physio asked if they could provide a referee by means of a physio and/or company that has used their services in the USA. This was asked in a nice polite manner and was no different to a recruiter asking a physio for a job reference. They received no response from InterFysio.
Dismayed by this the candidate then turned to their Australian representative, AlliedHealth.com.au, to politely ask again if they could provide more info. The candidate did not mind paying the fees but just wanted some assurance that they were not taking part in an internet scam. For the record we have no suggestion that this was the case however the candidate was taking all necessary security checks as advised when dealing with any web-based negotiations today. Quite a valid and very real possibility on the net these days.
The Aussie company was genuinely happy to try and help and cc'd the USA company director in on this, who responded that they were extremely offended by these questions and that they now would not accept any application from this candidate. The Aussie company, as advised by InterFysio, also did not wish to continue any correspondence with this candidate.
Quote:
G'day Brian, TThanks for the detailed document and chat the other day. I was just wondering if you could give me the email address of anyone that has used your / interfysio's services, alternatively the email address of any employers that have used Interfysio's services - so that I can very the legitimacy of this Green card. Don't get me wrong, it all sounds completely ne and you will have my money in a second if it all checks out.....But $2000 US is a lot of money, and I want know that I can actually get a Green Card. Its just that there are so many scams on the internet, whereby people ask you to pay for a green card...etc. Hope this hasn't offended you, but I would just like more information, Cheers
I am therefore writing this post to let people know that I was alarmed by the course of these events and I do not know what to make of them! If anyone out there has dealt with this company, either successfully or otherwise, we would like to hear from you to help clarify this unfortunate situation. At present they have a -1 on the customer satisfaction scale.
Physiobase.com - uniting the global physiotherapy community
